The AEGEE Eastern Partnership Project was launched in 2011. This project is specifically aimed at the cooperation and development between the European Union and the countries that take part in the Eastern Partnership. These countries are Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine and also Russia.

Through the Eastern Partnership Project, AEGEE-Europe (European Students’ Forum) has played a vital role in the European integration process on the non-governmental level and advocated for youth in order to provide them with the best opportunities. Since its creation, the project has undergone three phases of development, with the latest being the AEGEE Eastern Partnership Project 2016 – 2018.

The project’s values are based on belief that this initiative is a core element of AEGEE’s mission of building bridges across Europe. In order to forge links between the Eastern and the Western parts of our continent, we decided to enact objectives crucial to the development of civil society in Eastern Europe and the South Caucasus region.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial